MyPOS Connect Software

MyPOS Connect Software

Find out more:

FrontRunners 2022

Find out more:

About MyPOS Connect

Designed for independent and enterprise retailers, MyPOS Connect is a cloud-hybrid POS solution that allows businesses to create a POS experience for any retail business function and optimize engagement, sales, purchasing, and inventory management operations for multiple stores. MyPOS Connect is able to operate with and without an internet connection so businesses can run operations without any downtime. Features include a customizable POS UI, customer engagement tools, omnichannel sales support, purchasing tools, multi-store inventory management, and in-depth reporting and data analytics. MyPOS Connect allows businesses to customize every aspect of the POS interface with custom menu boards, modifier and display buttons, different color themes, 300+ parameter setti...
Close

Image 1 of 6

MyPOS Connect POS screen with small window for items sold

MyPOS Connect User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5

Functionality

4

Showing 1 - 5 of 39 reviews

Philippe-Antoine

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

MyPOS Feedback

We are extremly happy with the system and the integrators (TriCity). The system is very stable, user friendly and we are able to customize pretty much everything that we want. The possibilities are endless. They are at the forefront of the technology.

Pros

There is a long list of features that we love but one of the deciding factor was the cloud base system while having an offline redundancy at the store level. If we lose internet we are able to still conduct our activities.

Cons

The interface isn't the most pretty out there.

Reasons for choosing MyPOS Connect

MyPOS was much quicker than the other system. With the volume of transactions that we do everyday the speed of the system was the deciding factor.

Reasons for switching to MyPOS Connect

The technology of RMS was old and they were doing a big upgrade of their system. The new generation didn't seem to be user friendly. We were anxious that we were not going to be able to run the backend without specialized ressources.

Response from Tri-City Retail Systems

Hi Phil, Thanks for your review and your kind words. It's very much appreciated. I agree with you; the UI is a bit simplistic. MyPOS Connect was designed this way so that users could switch between a PC monitor with a keyboard and a hand-held tablet with out a keyboard - and they would see the exact same screen design. This eliminates training issues when using two different POS form factors. We are always looking to improve the software; so if you have any ideas for how we could improve the UI, without losing this ability to easily switch between form factors, I would love to hear them - or you can always send your design requests to wishlist@tricityretail.com.

Replied July 2020

Alex

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Tobacco

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

My POS Connect

Pros

I love the feature of the import and export when doing counts, POs, and inventory corrections. The amount of field to get nuanced information when searching is perfect.

Cons

The a couple of problems absolutely have arose over the last 6 months but we have worked past them with the help of the support team. Being that we are in tobacco its kind of a drag that Shopify is the standard of website that it would like us to use.

Reasons for switching to MyPOS Connect

Being that we have worked with Tri-City for a number of years we decided to keep with them as they are simply the best. RMS is already a dead software and we are trying to be ahead of the curve.

Response from Tri-City Retail Systems

Hi Alex, Thanks so much for the awesome review! Regarding your Shopify comment, you're right, it is the only "off-the-shelf" eCommerce solution for MyPOS Connect. However, we do have a Web API that will allow you to choose any eCommerce platform you like and then integrate it with our database. Please feel free to reach out to me directly or contact our support team if you would like more information.

Replied August 2020

Valerie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Summary of MyPOS

The experience has been satisfactory because the support has been so good , but we have had to make a lot special processes in order to effectively support my furniture business.

Pros

It does not fail or go down which can create a real problem in the workplace.

Cons

The reports are hard to work with because they don't feed off each other. When investigating you have to come out and go back in to another report to complete the investigation. The up side is the support is fabulous and they are willing to create a special report but up to that point it is challenging. I would have loved a more comprehensive manual of instruction. I feel the one provided did not provide enough detail to explain the features and the HOW TO.

Reasons for switching to MyPOS Connect

Microsoft was not going to continue to support RMS any longer

Response from Tri-City Retail Systems

Hi Valerie, thanks for your review and for the positive feedback about our support team. I recognize that the furniture industry poses a few challenges for most POS solutions, including ours. With respect to the reporting, if you need the ability to analyze your data in more depth, one option you have is to use an optional plug-in for MyPOS Connect that will export your database to a separate data warehouse. Once this is set up, you can use any BI tool of your liking to manipulate and analyze your data in detail. If you would like more information, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Regarding the manual, it was never meant to be a retail management reference guide. And while we do try to cover inventory control concepts in our training programs, the focus is on how to use the software to overcome your specific operational challenges. I'd like to know more about the specific features you struggle with, perhaps I can find some supporting documents I can share with you.

Replied June 2022

April

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

RMS vs MyPOS

Pros

Consistent support when needed from Tri City Retail Flexible in creating solutions when needed due to short falls

Cons

Does not have Multi task function, where you can leave a screen and come back with details from other sections without having to close the initial screen you were workings. Its what we have learned now to be called "single path".

Reasons for choosing MyPOS Connect

We went with MyPOS as our support team was very familiar with this software and we were recommended it.

Reasons for switching to MyPOS Connect

Forced due to obsolete and termination of outside support. It was an amazing system, looking back very powerful. Quick, simple and in our industry environment this is what we absolutely require.

Response from Tri-City Retail Systems

Hi April, thanks for taking the time to review MyPOS Connect. you are correct in that the software does require you to leave the POS screen to perform database and other management functions. I recall demonstrating this to you before you made the decision to deploy MyPOS Connect. unfortunately, I do not see this changing anytime soon, but I'd love to learn what other aspects of the software caused you to give it such a low score. Please contact me at your earliest convenience and I will work toward addressing all of your concerns.

Replied June 2022

CHANNING

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Farming

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

MyPOS Connect review

Excellent support. With so many different on line and delivery companies, not looking for perfect integration but need smoother methods for inputting, tracking orders from external systems...

Pros

License fee grows with you based on number and actual use- helpful for seasonal and small business. Card machine and on line business integrations. Service! Excellent support.

Cons

There are no hints or self help instructions. While this would be difficult to keep current and is part of their business plan to encourage purchase of support, its not overwhelmingly negative.

Reasons for choosing MyPOS Connect

Attentive, local support.

Reasons for switching to MyPOS Connect

Initially, pricing, looking for local service.

Response from Tri-City Retail Systems

Hi Channing, thank you so much for your review and your comments on our service and support. I agree that our user documentation could be improved; we are constantly trying to update the manual but it is a never-ending challenge. Regarding self-help instructions, we recently created a series of screencasts that you can access from the Customer Resource page on our website. They weren't available yet when you had your training, so you might not even know they exist. if you have any other specific ideas about how we can improve MyPOS Connect, please don't hesitate to send them to wishlist@tricityretail.com or email me directly.

Replied July 2020

Popular MyPOS Connect Comparisons